Swap Mamas Cloth Diapers Twitter Party on Wednesday, June 2nd



Swap Mamas has recently started monthly Twitter parties and chats, and is including cloth diapers to their agenda! For those of you who are not aware of Swap Mamas, it is an online social networking group crossed with a consignment shop of sorts– except no money is involved. Have a tub full of 0-12 mo. clothes gathering dust? Well post the pics on Swap Mamas and swap them for things that your family needs, and all you are responsible for is paying the shipping to your swap partner (so don’t go listing your hubby’s unused workout weights if you’re not willing to pay to ship them, but you can always post them if a local mama is interested). It is a great way to be frugal, keep things that someone else will treasure out of a landfill, get to know other mamas and have fun! Just watch out, it can be addicting…. 😉


Now to the fun part! I have been asked by Darcy (founder of Swap Mamas) to moderate this party with monthly topics and great questions and discussion topics. We hope to see many familiar Swap Mamas Cloth Diapers etc. mamas, #clothdiapers regulars on Twitter as well as new faces! Below is the information about the first party (they will be tentatively scheduled for the 1st Wednesday of every month) and how to register to be eligible for the giveaway from none other than Kim over at GAD Baby!

WHAT: Cloth Diaper Twitter Party 
WHEN:
 Wednesday, June 2 from 9 – 10 p.m. EST; 8 – 9 p.m. CST; 7 – 8 p.m. MST; 6 – 7 p.m. PST
WHY:
 To chat about your love of Cloth Diapering, connect with other Cloth Diapering Mamas, ask questions and seek advice! 
WHERE:
 On Twitter, using the hashtags #swapmamas and #CDMamasHOST: @swapmamas
GIVEAWAY SPONSOR: GADBaby (Participants MUST register below to be eligible for the GADBaby Diaper Giveaway!)


REGISTER: For full information about the party visit this link here (or copy and past it in your browser): 
http://www.swapmamas.com/page/join-us-for-the-june-2-cloth and learn more about Swap Mamas at their main page here: http://www.swapmamas.com/. Hope to see you there and spread the word!

{If you enjoyed reading Swap Mamas Cloth Diapers Twitter Party on Wednesday, June 2nd I would be tickled pink if you left a comment. To read more about my green(er) parenting aspirations, advice and adventures be sure to subscribe to my RSS feed or get updates via email.}
Emi

Emi

By Emi Stapler. I am a cloth diaper advocate, green parenting blogger, mother of three and a military wife who enjoys sharing my motherhood adventures and advice. Follow me at The Cloth Diaper Report on Facebook, Twitter @TheCDReport , Google +, Pinterest and Instagram.
Emi
Emi
Emi

Latest posts by Emi (see all)

Leave a Reply

About | Contact | Disclaimer | Disclosure | Memberships | Privacy Policy | PR Welcome | Terms of Use
© Copyright 2009 - 2014
· Wordpress Customizations by Melanie Amorim {graphic designer} ·